Oliver Lippel

the chef

1996 - 1998
Apprenticeship in the parental restaurant (Restaurant Altenburg)

1998 - 1999
Restaurant „Im Schiffchen“ Dusseldorf with Jean Claude Bourgueil, at that time three Michelin Sterne as Saucier (meat), Poissonnier (fish) The strict culinary regime of Mr. Bourgueil, with his very high claims to his cooks, taught me to work with perfection and to cook high standards.

1999 - 2000
Restaurant "Petermann's Kunststuben" in Küsnacht/Zurich with Horst Petermann, 2 Michelin Sterne as a Garde-manger (hors-d'oeuvres, salads), Patissier (desserts). Here I succeeded in receiving very good insights into the „cold kitchen“.

2000 - 2001
Hotel Four seasons "Restaurant Haerlin" Hamburg with Hans-Peter Engel, Michelin Stern erkocht as a Garde-manger, Entremetier (vegetables, soups, additions) and Poissonnier (fish). To force with a lot of own responsibility, however, also „of free hand“ in every respect an ideal place around my advancement. Creativity and experimental cooking describe this time also well.

2001
Return to the parental restaurant

since 2003
Took over the restaurant of the father

Oliver Lippel

Chefkoch

1996 – 1998
  • Lehre im elterlichen Betrieb (Restaurant Altenburg)

1998 – 1999
  • Restaurant „Im Schiffchen“ Düsseldorf bei Jean Claude Bourgueil, damals drei Michelin Sterne als Saucier (Fleisch), Poissonnier (Fisch) Das strenge Küchenregime von Herr Bourgueil, mit seinen sehr hohen Ansprüchen an seine Köche, lehrte mich mit Perfektion zu arbeiten und hohe Standards zu kochen.

1999 – 2000
  • Restaurant Petermann ´s Kunststuben in Küsnacht/Zürich bei Horst Petermann, 2 Michelin Sterne als Garde-manger (Vorspeisen, Salate), Patissier (Dessert). Hier gelang es mir sehr gute Einblicke in die „Kalte Küche“ zu erhalten.

2000 – 2001
  • Hotel Vier Jahreszeit „Restaurant Haerlin“ Hamburg bei Hans-Peter Engels, einen Michelin Stern erkocht als Garde-manger, Entremetier (Gemüse, Suppen, Beilagen) und Poissonnier(Fisch). Mit viel Eigenverantwortung aber auch „freier Hand“ in jeder Beziehung ein idealer Ort um meine Weiterentwicklung zu forcieren. Kreativität und experimentelles Kochen beschreiben diese Zeit ebenfalls gut.

2001
  • Rückkehr in den elterlichen Betrieb

seit 2003
  • Übernahme des Restaurants vom Vater